Sha’Dow Dream Weaver

       [poem by  ~burning woman~  ]

We’ve only just met, so you believe
But I’ve known you for many long years
Watched you grow, watched you develop
Seeing your follies and bewilderments
As your body dragged you into puberty

I made certain you would never see me
Hiding in the shadows that encompassed
Your days, your events, your wet dreams
I sent others to waylay you, to seduce
Desiring to know what you would do

Now I reveal myself to your wondering mind
To your wandering eyes and thoughts
Who is she, you think, can I trust her
You question yourself as you fall deeper
Into my siren image from dream-time lust

It’s simple to pretend we’ve never met
I certainly can and for you it’s true
You only saw me in your adolescent dreams
Dreams I gave you, fed you, for anticipation
Now I manifest from shadows: take me

 

11 thoughts on “Sha’Dow Dream Weaver

    1. Sha'Tara Post author

      I thought you might considering that some inspiration for this comes from reading your novels, obviously!!! 🙂

      Reply
  1. We come from dreams ~

    I have a bunch of them. But, somebody’s gotta do it. Lovely poem!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

