A Grown-up Pianist

Growing up poor (Binder Dundat!) and yes, it certainly helps develop the imagination. This write-up is priceless – I hope you enjoy this “character” as much as I did. Best of luck with your recital, Polymath.

Witticisms of a Polymath

As a kid I was also a polymath. I wanted to do everything, but we had no money. My imagination soared because of lack of money, so I’m not complaining. I remember the other girls dressed their Barbies in fancy clothes, drove them around in the pink Barbie-mobile, and paraded them around Mattel Mansion. When they visited, it took some time to explain how my dirty clothes made the borders for the “bedroom,” and that my plastic and hollow Barbie-like creatures were not naked because I was a nine year old perv, but because the dog ate the original outfit. Luckily, I didn’t get too many visitors.

Although my imagination probably outdid the others, our lack of money held me back in some areas. I wanted to do gymnastics, but always had the classic Generation X parent response, “When you grow up and get a job, you can pay for your…

View original post 399 more words

2 thoughts on “A Grown-up Pianist

Leave a Reply

