In Keeping with… Another Dream

 

In Keeping with… Another Dream
          by   ~burning woman~
 
I had a strange dream a couple of nights ago which also fits in well with the vision of Tara the world bridger.  That it was in keeping with other things going on in my mind changes nothing for the strangeness.  This is another redemptive dream.
 
I see myself standing, floating between heaven and earth.  I look down.  I’m wearing some kind of long brownish “robe” that reaches to the ankles.  I see blood, my blood, running down over my feet and dripping upon the earth.  Wherever the drops of blood fall, there is an instantaneous reaction.  If they fall upon the sick, the destitute, the prisoners and oppressed, these are healed, helped, set free.  There is great rejoicing.  If the blood falls upon evil – this looks like creeping black sores upon the world – these curl up and shrivel, like slugs on a slab of cement in hot sun.
 
In this perfect state of complete awareness I feel nothing.  No feelings, no emotions.  Just knowing.  Being.  And when I woke up, I became aware of two things:  One, that of myself I am nothing.  What “power” I hold as a self-empowered being is of some transcendent Source other than I.  I just use it in a way that serves.  Two, that as I survey the immensity of all that is, there is nothing there  that I need. 
 
From the dream, all is complete, all is as it should be.  And the price?  My life’s blood which symbolically means, all that I am, my life.  And the payoff?  A peace that surpasses any understanding.  Completion of my purpose.
 
And on this world, that peace and purpose is called compassion.
“… and this message was for the ears of man alone, they who walk between the worlds of earth and heaven.  And unto the ears of man was whispered this message…”  (Excerpt from the Dead Sea Scrolls as quoted in “Walking between the Worlds — The Science of Compassion” by Gregg Braden)

 

17 thoughts on “In Keeping with… Another Dream

    1. Sha'Tara Post author

      Thanks, Regis. Dreaming is very much a spiritual exercise. The more the dreamer works with the dreams, unravelling the “mystery” the more dreams will come, and some will come in series, night after night, until a message is received or a lesson learned. So, bottom line with dreaming is, it’s work.

      Reply
    1. Sha'Tara Post author

      Odd is certainly the right word. I like to think that there is a Source – whatever that is – that has a stake in seeing us evolve spiritually and mentally, and dreams are one of its many ways to prod, teach, warn, enliven, awaken and all that good stuff. I take my dreams as very valuable gifts and I try to treat them as such by working with the lessons, or the messages, even when they don’t seem to make sense or have any relevance. I found out that our minds operate in layers and we have many layers that but for dreams and visions, would remain closed to our consciousness, hence a great loss. Thanks for your comment, Sarah.

      Reply
  1. Phil Huston

    “Peace begins with a smile.” – Mother Teresa
    We’re all here to be peace for each other, regardless of the spiritual dogma, construct or context. The blood? Like it’s easy, like some things don’t rip your insides out because of their apparent senseless evil…let it flow. Keep trying to make a difference and you will. You aren’t having dreams, you’re getting life’s vocational ed. Brilliant that you post them. Make one person think, you’ve lit a million candles.

    Reply
    1. Sha'Tara Post author

      Hi Phil, thank you so much for that glowing and I think undeserved praise. Thanks for reminding me that I am experiencing my vocation this way. Take care!

      Reply
  2. Lisa R. Palmer

    Wow! Validation for your purpose… And it’s happening now. No more waiting, preparing, or planning; it is time to simply be.

    Thanks for sharing this, Sha’Tara!

    Oh, and did I miss a post about Tara the World Bridger? She was an unfamiliar reference to me…

    Reply
      1. Sha'Tara Post author

        Ok, I was going to “splane” how to find it. Thanks for your comment. I finished the waiting, planning, hoping, and the rest of the “what if’s” quite a while ago. Now it’s doing, and analysing how that makes me feel; how it changes me; the way I see the world, and life in general. These last two dreams and visions are extracts from a life-long series of what I call the visions of my “self-sacrificing” alter ego.. or is that “altar” ego? 🙂 The Teachers have led me through many exercises to do with life-trades – giving your life up for another, or others. When your life is taken from you by force, as in ritual sacrifice, that is horrible, but when you offer it freely because it fits in with, say, the peoples’ faith, then it becomes the most beautiful thing. I’ll be posting another vision, actually a past life remembrance, on that topic. Thanks again, Lisa.

      2. Lisa R. Palmer

        I would definitely go with “altar” ego. You have much wisdom, my friend, and I delight in every bit you share with us.

        Call me humbled and grateful… 🙂

      3. Sha'Tara Post author

        I think I just figured out why some comments have no “reply” tag: if someone comments but does not want the thread, they leave the “follow up comments” box unchecked. That makes sense when the threads are just quick one-liners and really just a conversation between a couple of people. That’s my theory, on two sips of coffee. I’m still in warm up mode. (No need to waste time replying, just chuckle, if you’re in the mood.)

      4. Sha'Tara Post author

        OK, well now I definitely have to find an altar and sacrifice my ego on it once again. Thanks, guys…

  3. Sha'Tara Post author

    For whatever reason some comments do not allow for a reply. So in case this works, this in in replay to Lisa and We Come from Dreams: Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

