Beauties from the River and the Back Yard

I’m going to take a short break from issues, essays and short stories and try, once again, to post a few pictures of spring in what I call my back yard.  Well, some is indeed from the back yard, but the wild stuff, that’s from the Fraser.  If this works… enjoy.  If it don’t then I’m going to have to figure out what I’m doing wrong.  Here goes.

Looks like it worked this time.  I think the images are self-explanatory.  I like the natural sculpture of driftwood that resembles the skeleton of some alien animal.  Backyard flowers are azaleas, blueberry bells, Russian laurel in full bloom (never seen it so beautiful before – and I noticed that the bees come to it, then immediately leave, they don’t even land, but lots of flies in the blooms.  Then there’s the rhododendron saying, “I’m almost there…”

Enjoy the view.

034020011041001004005008010011013020

14 thoughts on “Beauties from the River and the Back Yard

  1. Sha'Tara Post author

    Commenting on my own post but WTHN (that means why the hell not!) There was more to the intro but WP sends out the first post and doesn’t wait for edits. Anyway, I like the results, so there’ll be more pictures, more often, now that I know what to expect. Enjoy!

    Reply
  2. Sha'Tara Post author

    Also, meant to add that the header picture of the cormorant silhouettes was taken on the same day as the other river pictures. Now if this doesn’t make everybody want to get a kayak and go river yakking, I don’t know what will… 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lisa R. Palmer

    Wow!! Amazing, Sha’Tara!

    What an incredibly wild, lush, magnificent place! I am so there in spirit with you…

    Thanks for sharing these photos! I needed them. My world has been so gray and colorless lately, and these pics are vibrant and full of life…

    Sigh…

    Reply
    1. Sha'Tara Post author

      Thanks for the comment; appreciated. I’ll post more from “the River” as time permits. Here’s hoping your days lighten up some…

      Reply
  4. Sha'Tara Post author

    It’s good to have a warm heart… with a warm blanket, or failing that, a nice warm golden retriever… I don’t do pets but my ex likes the goldens and when we get together I have a great time with hers. Warm, silky, gentle and just dumb enough…

    Reply
    1. Sha'Tara Post author

      Approved your comment, and thanks for your appreciation. It grates me I don’t have a better camera, I used to have such professional ones back when, but I changed, saw people’s needs and decided to spend the money where it was needed rather than on personal luxuries. I don’t regret my choice. Anyway, I still have the kayak, and the River is still here, always ready to show me the beauty of nature; the parts man hasn’t penetrated and ruined yet.

      Reply
      1. Gama

        Cool, but you have clicked it very well, looking forward you next post👍

Leave a Reply

